My hope

This is my first blog… ever, so please bear with me as I try to present myself, and what I hope to accomplish here in a concise manner.

Loveandandanthropology <—— Well let’s start there!  Not to sound much like a teacher but anthropology is the study of human kind.  I am an anthropology student so my daily interaction with people consists of analyzing and understanding them much as an ethnographer would, and so my perspective on any subject may come out as such.  Since it is the study of human kind I hope to bring interesting views  in every realm that humans interact in (which really leaves nothing out); politics, health, love, culture, literature, science, and just anything that may capture my interest to discuss.  So as the brilliant Albert Einstein put it:

The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all art and science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead; his eyes are closed. 


About Love and Anthropology

Just a single girl trying to make it out of this world unscathed. I am deeply interested in people, and how they adapt to their surroundings. I look at life and every conversation as a gateway into understanding this crazy thing we call life.

2 responses to “My hope

  1. TBM

    I wish you luck with your new blog!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Your average joe, trying to find the right path..

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

Ctrl+Alt+Mad

The highs and lows of mental health

Voices In His Head

Recognized as Blog Of The Year! (unfortunately, it was given the year 1910, the start of the Great Depression)

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Glorialana's Blog

Imagination Creates Events.

Tabula Candida

Doodles of a distracted historian

thingsmyexsaid

Yep . . .That IS what he said.

Silhouette Wanderlust

It's not about my existence, It's about the big world I'm living in.

sexandtheshameless

Just another WordPress.com site

Barefoot but in Stilettos

A life of hypocritical yet humorous moments

The Dimwit Diary

A humorous website of assorted madness

Write in the Wrong Way

Because the write way is boring.

Southern Heart, Mid-West Bound

College Student and Wild Child

granny reports blog

Life is Fun and Strange

